gizmoinfo

Know the gadget before you buy

Microsoft Arc Keyboard is scheduled to release on February 21st, will be available first at Best Buy

Posted by dillesh on January 10, 2010

Microsoft adds a new wireless keyboard called Arc to its line of devices. The Arc is believed to be a small, thin, lightweight and offers the end users the portability to carry the device wherever we want. The keyboard has given a special care to its design and not to miss the function. The Arc has come up with some exciting features, a 2.4GHz wireless dongle called as stowable nano transceiver situated at the bottom of they keyboard which helps in retrieving the device if it is lost when you are on travel.

“The design tenets that we looked to for the Arc Keyboard were simplicity and crisp softness, creating an aesthetic for this product that is casual and sophisticated at the same time,” said Monique Chatterjee, industrial designer for Microsoft Hardware. “We drew our design inspiration directly from the places where we envision this product will be used so it perfectly blends with existing home accessories.”

The Microsoft Arc keyboard will be initially available at Best Buy priced at $59.99.

[via slashgear]

6 Responses to “Microsoft Arc Keyboard is scheduled to release on February 21st, will be available first at Best Buy”

  1. I donít usually reply to posts but I will in this case. WoW

  2. I simply agree

  3. My friend and I were recently discussing about the ubiquitousness of technology in our daily lives. Reading this post makes me think back to that discussion we had, and just how inseparable from electronics we have all become.

    I don’t mean this in a bad way, of course! Societal concerns aside… I just hope that as the price of memory drops, the possibility of uploading our memories onto a digital medium becomes a true reality. It’s one of the things I really wish I could see in my lifetime.

    (Posted on Nintendo DS running R4 SDHC DS SPPost)

  4. Glad to see that this site works well on my Droid , everything I want to do is functional. Thanks for keeping it up to date with the latest.

  5. Your website is great I m gonna bookmark, thanks

  6. Idalia Kym said

    I would like to say, nice page. Im not sure if it has been talked about, but when using Opera I can never get the whole webpage to load without refreshing many times. Maybe just my connection. Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
