gizmoinfo

Know the gadget before you buy

BillShrink comparison say Google Nexus One undercuts iPhone 3GS and DROID

Posted by dillesh on January 7, 2010

Two weeks ago, Google has unboxed the Nexus One with video and is really looks like a good contender to its rivals iPhone 3GS and Motorola DROID, according to BillShrink calculations. Android powered Google Nexus One is subsidized via T-Mobile USA priced at $179 or at $529 SIM-free and unlocked is considered as a good option over its competitors.
BillShrink calculations let the end users think for a while before they opt a new Smartphone. Their calculations based on two years of contract ownership for a 16GB iPhone 3GS charges you about $3,799 on AT&T for an unlimited plan or costs $2,839 for an “average” plan. While the Motorola DROID on Verizon costs you about $3,799 for an unlimited plan or $2,839 for an average plan, both undercut by T-Mobile’s pricing: $2,579 and $2,339 respectively. Only the Palm Pre on Sprint seems to be closer in its price to the Nexus One.
BillShrink gives you a comparison chart of the features and their prices among the four devices. The chart will clearly shows you the vary in the prices at a single look.

[via slashgear]

13 Responses to “BillShrink comparison say Google Nexus One undercuts iPhone 3GS and DROID”

  1. I was searching for photography when I found your site. Great post. Thank You.

  2. billy said

    Thanks for writing about this. There’s a mass of great tech information on the internet. You’ve got a lot of that info here on your site. I’m impressed – I try to keep a couple blogs reasonably live, but it’s a struggle sometimes. You’ve done a big job with this one. How do you do it?

  3. great

  4. The Nexus is a stunning phone especially considering the size of the touch screen.I think it wont be succesfull in the long run though.Why would people buy this when the can purchase an iPhone for 100 bucks?Its all about brand recognition .

  5. Jogn Vee said

    The Nexus One is a great phone feature wise.I think it wont be succesfull in the long run.Why would people buy this when the can get an iPhone 3g from at

  6. I was reading something else about this on another blog. Interesting. Your linear perspective on it is diametrically opposed to what I read before. I am still contemplating over the various points of view, but I’m leaning heavily toward yours. And no matter, that’s what is so good about advanced democracy and the marketplace of thoughts on-line.

  7. Hi – very great website you have created. I enjoyed reading this posting. I did want to write a remark to tell you that the design of this site is very aesthetically pleasing. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a copy editor in chief for a marketing firm. I have always enjoyed playing with computers and am trying to learn computer code in my free time (which there is never enough of lol).

  8. This blog helped me explain this subject to my son. Thanks 🙂

  9. Sweet, finally a post that fulfills my research. So many people get this topic wrong. You are a great thinker.

  10. I’m always excited to visit this blog in the evenings.Please keep on churning out the content. It’s very entertaining.

  11. Love this post! Thanks for this. I’ll be sure to come back again. P.S: I’ve bookmark your site as well.

  12. Can you provide more information on this? cheers

  13. nexus one said

    Who else is importing their Nexus one then?

Leave a Reply

 
