gizmoinfo

Know the gadget before you buy

Google loses domain name dispute with Groovle.com

Posted by dillesh on January 2, 2010

Isn’t it right if one fights for their presence and those who would like to divert user’s attention by choosing domain names closer to them as a business strategy? If you agree, there is nothing wrong if company like Google appeals for it and approaches the law for judgment.

Google known for producing quick search results than any one else, always fight for its brandmarked domain name and claims arbitration through ICANN against those website owners who opt for a domain name closer to it. But, this time Google has lost against Groovle.com and strongly bounces back that their domain name is approved by National Arbitration Forum, which is ICANN accredited and got a clean cheat that it is not confusing and resembling to the giant search engine.

This was the second defeat for Google out of 65 claims they fought against different domain names so far.

[via slashgear]

6 Responses to “Google loses domain name dispute with Groovle.com”

  1. There is so much information here! I’m trying to remember all of it so I can put it to work….

    Another great post!…

  2. Who else is importing their Nexus one then?

  3. tv shows said

    I spend way too much time watching TV any more. The bad thing is, I don’t really use my TV much, mostly just my computer to watch old episodes and the one’s I’ve missed. :-/

  4. Hello. This is kind of an “unconventional” question , but have other visitors asked you how get the menu bar to look like you’ve got it? I also have a blog and am really looking to alter around the theme, however am scared to death to mess with it for fear of the search engines punishing me. I am very new to all of this …so i am just not positive exactly how to try to to it all yet. I’ll just keep working on it one day at a time Thanks for any help you can offer here

  5. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

  6. Click Here said

    What theme are you using here ? I like the design. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

 
